My break-up letter to school

     Dear School, 

     I think it’s time we start seeing other people. I know it’s midterms week and our half semester anniversary, but you’re turning into a needy, bitch. There I said it. Sorry for being so harsh. Don’t worry, it’s not you, it’s me. I’ve just got other priorities right now. There are so many other fish in the sea like sleep, friends, and extra-curricular activities. Sleep and I have been flirting a lot, I can’t keep napping behind your back. I’m young and I need to experience life. No, I won’t come around with time.

     Okay, I lied up there. It’s mostly you. Honestly, you’re a little old for me. You’ve been around for quite awhile. Plus you never take me out anymore. What happened to field trips and science experiments? We’ve become complacent and boring like an old married couple. Spring is coming and I need a break. I’m going to Toronto next week and I don’t want you to follow me. I won’t have cell service so don’t try and call. This is for the best.

Hopefully we can still be friends,

Caitlin

Talk to Me

